iSEE Directors, Faculty

Madhu Khanna, Interim Director
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 350 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-4178 (iSEE); 217-333-5176 (ACE)
khanna1@illinois.edu
View Madhu’s Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics page >>>
Read the iSEE announcement of her new role >>>
Read Madhu’s introductory statement >>>

Jeremy Guest, Acting Associate Director for Research
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 372 (NSRC), Urbana
217-244-9247
jsguest@illinois.edu
View Jeremy’s Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering page >>>
Read an announcement of Jeremy’s hiring >>>
Read a Q&A with Jeremy about his new position >>>

Jennifer Fraterrigo, Associate Director for Campus Sustainability
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 368 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-9428
campus-sustainability@illinois.edu
View Jennifer’s Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences page >>>
Read more about Jennifer’s 2022 hiring at iSEE >>>
Read a Q&A with Jennifer about her new position >>>

Luis Rodríguez, Associate Director for Education & Outreach
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 370 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-2694
lfr@illinois.edu
View Luis’s Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering page >>>
Read more about Luis’s 2021 hiring at iSEE >>>
Read a Q&A with Luis about his new position >>>

Gillen D’Arcy Wood, Director of Certificate in Environmental Writing, Q Magazine Editor
608 S. Wright St. (317B English Building), Urbana
217-244-0230
gdwood@illinois.edu
View Gillen’s Department of English page >>>
Read more about Gillen’s 2018 hiring at iSEE >>>

Jeffrey Brawn, NRES Levenick Chair in Sustainability Leadership
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 388 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-2770
jbrawn@illinois.edu
Read more about Jeff being named the Levenick Chair >>>
Read about his 2021 investiture >>>

———

A profile of Evan H. DeLucia, iSEE’s Founding Director (2013-2020) >>>

His thank-you note as he stepped down on Aug. 31, 2020 >>>

 

iSEE Staff

Elizabeth Murphy, Managing Director
Deputy Director of Research Strategy & Management, Center for Advanced Bioenergy and Bioproducts Innovation (CABBI)
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 336 (NSRC), Urbana
217-300-6864
eamurphy@illinois.edu
Her January 2021 promotion announcement >>>
Read more about Elizabeth >>>

Morgan White, Associate Director of Facilities & Services (F&S), Sustainability
Facilities & Services
217-333-2668
mbwhite@illinois.edu
Read more about Morgan >>>

Nancy Berkman, Senior Proposal Developer / Financial Specialist
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 340 (NSRC), Urbana
217-265-6296
nberkman@illinois.edu

Sarah Gerth, Proposal Developer / Financial Specialist
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 354 (NSRC), Urbana
Phone TBA
segerth@illinois.edu

Eric Green, Academic Program Instructor/Advisor;
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 386 (NSRC), Urbana
217-244-0728
ewgreen@illinois.edu
Read more about Eric >>>

Meredith Moore, Sustainability Programs Manager
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 382 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-0119
mkm0078@illinois.edu
Read more about Meredith >>>

Amy Rosenbery, Business Administrative Associate
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 350 (NSRC), Urbana
217-333-4178
husted@illinois.edu
Read more about Amy >>>

Laura Martin, Agroecosystem Sustainability Center Assistant Director
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 378 (NSRC), Urbana
217-300-9954
laurarh@illinois.edu

Anya Knecht, U.S. DOE Grants Program Manager, IRAI Assistant Director for Operations
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 354 (NSRC), Urbana
217-244-1410
knecht2@illinois.edu

Basia Latawiec, Research Coordinator;
Project Manager, USDA SCAPES (Agrivoltaics) 
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 338 (NSRC), Urbana
217-244-0559
latawic2@illinois.edu

Traci Quigg Thomas, Crops in silico Grant Program Manager
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 338 (NSRC), Urbana
217-300-8285
tquigg@illinois.edu
Read more about Traci >>>

 

Interns

Paul Gharzouzi, Graduate Educational Research Intern
Read more about Paul in our 2022 Grad Student Appreciation Week story >>>

Emily Dickett, Campus Sustainability Intern

Zoe Huspen, Campus Sustainability/Greener Campus Intern

Jenna Schaefer, Campus Sustainability/Illini Lights Out Intern

Mallory Mahen, iCAP Team Clerk (Education, Land & Water)

Tyler Swanson, iCAP Team Clerk (Energy, Transportation)

TBD, iCAP Team Clerks (Engagement, Resilience, Zero Waste)

 

Contact the Interns
1101 W. Peabody Drive, Suites 338 and 353 (NSRC), Urbana
Email: sustainability@illinois.edu
Phone: 217-333-4178

Get in touch with our office:

1101 W. Peabody, Suite 350 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
MC-635

217-333-4178

sustainability@illinois.edu

 

Want to Book our Collaboratory i-Flex Classroom/Meeting/Collaboration Space or Media Lab?

View potential availability for the classroom/meeting/collaboration space (Room 337 NSRC) and for the media lab (Room 351 NSRC) on the online calendar >>>

Request a booking for the classroom/meeting/collaboration space by emailing sustainability@illinois.edu

Request more information about the media lab by emailing sustainability@illinois.edu

 

 

iSEE Communications Staff

Tony Mancuso, Communications and Public Affairs Director
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 356 (NSRC), Urbana
217-300-3546
tmancuso@illinois.edu
Read more about Tony >>>

Julie Wurth, Communications Specialist
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 355 (NSRC), Urbana
217-244-6588
jwurth@illinois.edu
Read more about Julie >>>

Mark Herman, Media Lab Coordinator
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 351 (NSRC), Urbana
Phone TBA
maherman@illinois.edu
Read more about Mark >>>

April Wendling, Communications Specialist
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 355 (NSRC), Urbana
Phone TBA
awendl2@illinois.edu
Read more about April >>>

 

Communications Interns

Grace Izzo, Social Media Intern
graceki2@illinois.edu

Sam Linares, Social Media Intern
linares8@illinois.edu

Kratika Tandon, Writing Intern
ktando3@illinois.edu

 

Media Requests

iSEE is home to dozens of experts on a wide range of sustainability-, energy-, and environment-related topics.

Contact information for professors, staff, and students working on campus sustainability efforts and engaged in sustainability research can be found throughout our website. If you’re not sure who you need to talk to, send us an email using the form below (or at sustainability@illinois.edu), and we’ll point you in the right direction.

 

Outreach or Communications Requests

iSEE staff members are available to help you with your sustainability outreach or communications needs, either through direct assistance or by connecting you with people or resources that may be of service. Please complete our online form, and one of our staff will be in touch soon >>>

 

We’d love to hear from you

5 + 7 =

X