october, 2018

23oct8:30 am3:00 pmIllinois Sustainability Awards & Technical Symposium

Event Details

Please join us as we celebrate 32 years of our state’s preeminent environmental honor, the Illinois Sustainability Award. Recognized as the nation’s longest continuous sustainability award program, the Awards Ceremony and Technical Symposium will honor this year’s winners on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at the Union League Club of Chicago.

Headlining this signature sustainability event will be keynote speakers, Cathy Stepp, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 5 Administrator, and Jacob Madsen, Director of Sustainability at SC Johnson. Our morning Technical Symposium will focus on the Water-Energy Nexus, with insights provided by Randy Conner, Commissioner, City of Chicago Department of Water Management; Aaron Durnbaugh, Director of Sustainability, Loyola University; Kim Leftwich, President and CEO, Coles-Moultrie Electric Cooperative; and Catherine O’Connor, Director of Engineering, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago.

The event draws attendees from throughout Illinois, with sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities available.  Register now to secure your space!


(Tuesday) 8:30 am - 3:00 pm


Union League Club of Chicago

65 W Jackson BlvdChicago, IL 60604


Illinois Sustainable Technology Center (ISTC)